Sunday , October 24 2021
Breaking News
Home / Uncategorized / 2nd Batch of ARSRC High School Excellence Awards Out: Check Which SHSs Made the Cut

2nd Batch of ARSRC High School Excellence Awards Out: Check Which SHSs Made the Cut

The 2nd batch of shortlist for the Annual ARSRC High School Excellence Awards shortlist has been released by the Awards Committee of the Council. The shortlist sets the tone for a very competitive selection process which will see the eventual winners honoured at this year’s Dinner and Awards Ceremony slated for the 1st of August, 2019 as part of activities marking the 22nd Annual Residential Congress.

The Awards Committee is made of 9 student members representative of the four zones of the Council with one APEC representative as Advisor and the Regional Coordinator of the Council.

The one hundred and thirty member schools of the Council were given opportunity to nominate themselves for various awards and after careful scrutiny, the Jason led Committee, advised by Afanu Emmanuel with Direction from Mr. Raphael Sarkodie, the Coordinator, has come out with the shortlist.

Most Outstanding Head of Institution

This will be very competitive category as the Heads of institutions of Fomena T. I. Amass, KNUST SHS, Konongo Odumasi SHS and Okomfo Anokye SHS battle it out for the coveted trophy. This is one of the most Prestigious Awards which recognizes the efforts of Heads of institutions for their support and cooperation with students and student related issues.

Head of Institution of the Year

Most Outstanding Institution of the year

This category is one of the most Prestigious Awards for the night as shortlisted schools bid to be crowned the Best Institution in the Region. The award recognize a member school that is doing well in all aspects of academic and extra curricular activities.

Opoku Ware School, T. I. Amass, Ksi, Fomena Amass, Adu Gyamfi SHS and Tepa SHS will battle it out for the bragging rights.

Best Institution of the year

Student Leader of the Year

This is another highly competitive category which will see Lordina Akwer of Kumasi Girls, Samuel Opoku Adjei of KTI, Ernestinea Adu Yaa of T. I. Amass Girls and Opoku Kofi Ransford of Adu Gyamfi SHS compete for the bragging rights.

Two of the shortlisted nominees in this category Lordina and Samuel Adjei are also competing for Local SRC President of the year.

Student Leader of the year

Student Entrepreneur of the year

This is one of the new introductions which seeks to recognize the effort of a student who is into self supporting business working to support his or her education through entrepreneurship.

Yakub Mohammed of Nurul Ameen SHS, Adwoa Acheampong of Fomena Amass, Afful Janet of Adanwomasi SHS and Donyina Williams of Armed Forces are competing in this category.

Local SRC Initiative of the Year

This will be another interesting Category as Fomena Amass, Adu Gyamfi SHS, Ghana Muslim Mission SHS and KNUST SHS will be battling it out for this category to see whose initiative was the best for the year.

Local SRC Initiative of the Year

Local SRC of the year

Who wins the bragging rights as the Best Local SRC of the year? The SRCs of Kumasi Girls SHS, Kumasi Technical Institute, Fomena T. I. Amass, Adu Gyamfi SHS and Osei Tutu SHS will go neck to neck to see who will take this title from Jachie Pramso SHS. The winner is expected to be a model of student leadership to the rest and a yardstick for other SRCs.

P. E. Tutor of the Year

This is another sporting category which seeks to reward Hardworking P. E. Tutors who have distinguished themselves so well and made an impact in difficult situations. The award takes a look at the individual effort by the P. E. Tutor and not necessarily the laurels won by the school.

Winners will be honoured during the Council’s Dinner and Awards Night scheduled for Our Lady Of Grace SHS on the 1st of August, 2019.

About arsrc

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *