Monday , October 18 2021
Breaking News
Home / Uncategorized / Photos and Full List of Winners of ARSRC High School Excellence Awards: O. T., OWASS, Fomena etc. Pick Various Awards

Photos and Full List of Winners of ARSRC High School Excellence Awards: O. T., OWASS, Fomena etc. Pick Various Awards

The Awards Committee of the Ashanti Regional Students Representative Council announced this year’s award winners at the Dinner and Awards Ceremony held at Our Lady of Grace SHS, Mamponteng.

The winners of the 22 different category of awards each took home plaques and citations as well as other packages.

The Awards Committee settled on the winners following nominations by Local SRCs and a follow up Scrutiny and analysis in various forms after which the 11 member committee put it into voting to determine the winners.

The committee secured sponsorship from City of Gold Jewellers, Prudential College who offered scholarships to all individual winners, Onetouch Publications who and mtn product sponsorship.

Various individuals and institutions picked home awards as the Jason led Awards Committee rewarded hardworking institutions and individuals.

For the individual awards,

Most Outstanding SRC-Osei Tutu SHS

Most Outstanding SRC initiative- Fomena Amass

Most Outstanding Institution: Tepa SHS

Most Outstanding SRC Event-Logafest 2019 by Konongo Odumasi SHS

Most Outstanding LG: Bodwesango SHS

Most Outstanding Editorial Committee: Opoku Ware School

Most Outstanding Head of institution -Mra Felicia Asamoah Danquah, Head, KNUST SHS

Most Outstanding Student Leader -Samuel Opoku Adjei (KTI)

Most Outstanding SRC President : Lordina Akwer (KUGISS)

Most Outstanding Student Entrepreneur :Adwoa Acheampomaa (Fomena Amass)

Most Outstanding Local Patron : Gabriel Agbezuke (KUMACA)

Most Outstanding P. E. Tutor : Gyasi Simon Peter (St Louis SHS)

Most Promising School : Kwamang Presby SHTS

Most Disciplined School: T. I. Amass Girls, Asokore

Most Outstanding Regional Executive: Ohene Boakye Maxwell Angelo (President)

Most Outstanding ZEC: Shulamite and Edmund

Most Outstanding Executive: Edmund

The evening was graced by movie celebrity John Dumelo as well as the Regional Accountant for G. E. S.

Some individuals were honoured for their meritorious efforts in the sustenance of the Council. Manaf Ibrahim, Aboagye Bediako Junior, Lawyer Benjamin Attakorah-Manu, Baffour Osei Akoto, Donneh Korsina, Augustine Armah, David Ohene Amoako, Osei Owusu Amankwah, Adwoa Serwaa Bondzie and others.

High flying school of the moment Tepa SHS has been adjudged the Most Outstanding Institution in the shanti Region for the 2018/2019 academic year. Tepa SHS beat off competition from shortlisted schools including Opoku Ware School, T. I. Amass, Ksi, Fomena Amass and Adu Gyamfi SHS.

About arsrc

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *