Thursday , November 26 2020
Breaking News
Home / News / Fireworks: Last Day Qualifiers:KOSS,Aduman, KNUST SHS, T.K.SS.,Tepa others seek last 8 slots to Baba Yara Stadium.

Fireworks: Last Day Qualifiers:KOSS,Aduman, KNUST SHS, T.K.SS.,Tepa others seek last 8 slots to Baba Yara Stadium.

Bright Yeboah Taylor ‘BYT’

2019 Ashanti Regional Inter-School & College Boys Soccer Competition (Elimination Series) Qualification

(The 4-day exercise of Eight Groups Each will end today)

Day 4
(Last Day)

Schools that are playing today ’22nd November 2019

A total of 32 Schools will qualify to play in the final tournament at Baba Yara Sports Stadium, Kumasi.

The top finish schools from each group today will be among the 32 schools that will compete for the finals of the Tournament which will be held at Baba Yara Sports Stadium.

Twenty-Four (24) Schools have already qualified after Day 1, Day 2 & Day 3

  1. Agona Sec Tech
  2. Sakafia
  3. Toase SHS
  4. Gyaman Pensan SHS
  5. Osei Kyeretwie SHS (Okess)
  6. Beposo SHS
  7. Kumasi Academy (Kumaca)
  8. Kenyasi SDA
  9. Adu Gyamfi SHS
  10. Mankranso SHS
  11. Prempeh College
  12. Okomfo Anokye SHS
  13. Asanteman SHS
  14. Adanwomase SHS
  15. Antoa SHS
  16. Juaben SHS
  17. Islamic, Kumasi
  18. Dwamena Akenten, Offinso
  19. Kumasi High School
  20. Osei Tutu, Akropong
  21. T.I Ahmadiyya (Phobia), Kumasi
  22. Kumasi Anglican SHS
  23. Kumasi Sec/Tech School (KSTS)
  24. Jachie Pramso SHS.

Reports after Day 3

(Islamic, Adu Gyama, St Joseph and Ofoase Kokoben) matches were moved to Prempeh College other Park because of Issues between KTI AND Islamic SHS students.

During the group 21 games at Prempeh College Center 1, Krofa SHS failed to attend the competition.

Banka 0-1 T.I Ahmadiyya

Oppong Memorial 2-0 Banka

Some old students of T.I AMASS and some of the students of Oppong Memorial and T.I AMASS invaded the field after the penalty was awarded and some fight erupted in the midst of the protest. Sanity prevailed later before Police came.

The game was goalless as at the time.

T.I Ahmadiyya School is Six times Champions of the Competition.
They have reached Finals on Five Occasions for the last Ten Competitions Final (2009,2010,2013,2017 & 2018). They have won just two Finals out of the Five.
The only school to achieve higher than T.I Ahmadiyya is Adu Gyamfi SHS from Agona-Jamasi, Six Finals (2009,2010,2011,2012,2014 & 2017). They only failed to win their first final in 2009. They’ve been champions for their last Five Finals.

For the last 30 years, Since 1989, Only Three Schools have able to defend the trophy. ( Okess 1989 & 1990, 2000,2001 & 2002, Prempeh College 2003 & 2004 and Adu Gyamfi 2010,2011 & 2012).
Only Okess and Adu Gyamfi have been able to hold the trophy on three consecutive years.

Day 4 Fixtures
Last Day
Group 25.

  1. Aduman SHS
  2. Tweneboa Kodua SHS, Kumawu
  3. Nuru Ameen
  4. Joy Standard

Venue: Prempeh College Park.

Group 26.

  1. Konongo Odumasi SHS
  2. Akumadan SHS
  3. St Joseph Seminary, Mampong
  4. Sabronum SHS

Venue: Opoku Ware School Park.

Group 27.

  2. Nyinahin Catholic
  3. Akrofuom SHS
  4. Kumasi Sports Academy

Venue: Kumasi Technical Institute Park

Group 28.

  1. Al-Azaria
  2. Kumasi Technical Institute (KTI)
  3. Mansoman SHS
  4. Community Development Technical Institute (CODTECH)

Venue: Osei Kyeretwie SHS Park.

Group 29.

  1. Ejisuman SHS
  2. Bekwai SDA
  3. Tijanniyya
  4. Our Lady Of Grace SHS (OLAG), Mamponteng

Venue: Armed Forces SHS Park.

Group 30.

  1. Armed Forces SEC/TECH
  2. St Hubert Seminary
  3. Mpasatia SEC/TECH
  4. Dwenti, Kumawu-Nkwanta.

Venue: Kumasi Academy Park.

Group 31.

  1. Amaniampong SHS, Mampong
  2. Esaase Bontefufuo
  3. Ejisu Sec Tech
  4. Kwesi Oppong SHS

Venue: Kumasi Girls SHS Park.

Group 32.

  1. Osei Tutu II, Tetrem
  2. Tepa SHS
  3. Manso Adubia
  4. Church Of Christ, Adadientem.

Venue: Kumasi Anglican SHS Park.

By: Bright Yeboah Taylor ‘BYT’

About arsrc

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *