Wednesday , October 27 2021
Breaking News
Home / ARSRC NEWS / High School Debate: KUHIS, OT, Louis, KOSS crash out as 12 Schools Qualify

High School Debate: KUHIS, OT, Louis, KOSS crash out as 12 Schools Qualify

After grueling duels in the 2021 edition of the High School Debate Competition, twelve schools have secured qualification to join the last four semi finalists of last year’s competition to complete the pact of sixteen schools for this year’s competition.

Some of the usual suspects failed to qualify in the three rounds of Qualifiers held at the Zonal level in four different schools.

Three schools secured qualification from each zone to join last year winners St Jerome SHS, runners up Opoku Ware School, 2nd runner up St Monica Girls and 4th placed Tepa SHS.

In all almost eighty schools took part in the qualification round which was eventually pruned down to 12 schools.

Some of the schools that failed to qualify include St Louis SHS, Kumasi Girls, Konongo Odumasi SHS, Kumasi High School, Osei Tutu SHS, among many other schools.

There will be some new entrants in the competition as Presby SHS, Kwamang and Presec-Bompata all make their appearance for the first time in the competition to hoist the Presbyterian flag aloft and rally the people of Nsuta Kwamang and Asante Akim Bompata for the battle ahead.

The people of Nsuta Beposo will not be left behind as Ghana Muslim Mission SHS leads an onslaught on this year’s competition to wrestle the trophy from St Jerome SHS.

Making an appearance this year will be the Trabuom based Afia Kobi Ampem Girls SHS who shot down the ambition of Kumasi Girls SHS in the competition. The witty Trabuom orators will be counting on the support of their rank and file to make history in the main competition.

The usual suspects who survived the qualification scare to qualify include Prempeh College, KNUST SHS, former champions T. I. Amass, Kumasi, Adventist Girls SHS and Fomena Amass.

The draw and launch of the competition is scheduled for this week.

The High School Debate is an initiative of Luv 99.5 Fm with partnership from Ashanti Regional Students Representative Council and the Conference of Heads of Second Cycle Schools, Ashanti.

🚨Qualified Schools
Zone 2

  1. St Hubert
  2. KASS
  3. Fomena Amass

Zone 4

  1. Presby SHS, Kwamang
  2. Ghana Muslim Mission SHS
  3. Adventist Girls SHS

Zone 1

  1.  Yaa Asantewa Girls
  2. Prempeh College
  3. Afia Kobi Girls

Zone 3

  2. T. I. Amass, Ksi
  3. Presby SHS, Bompata

Automatic Slots

  1. St Jerome
  2. OWASS
  3. Tepa SHS
  4. St Monica

About arsrc

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *