Tuesday , November 24 2020
Breaking News
Home / APEC


The Association of Past Executives and Co-ordinators (APEC) is the mother association of all past executives of the Ashanti Regional Students’ Representative Council (ARSRC). The Association was strengthened and given meaning through the leadership of Benjamin Attakoah-Manu (Esq) in early 2000 and gradually shaped under the leadership Aboagye Bediako Junior to what it is today. With over 300 members in good standing, APEC has constantly pursued the interest of its members through numerous interventions and support programmes. APEC continues to inspire and advise the Ashanti regional Students Representative through its leadership and other organs like the Supervisory Committee.  The Association continues to dominate student leadership politics in the nation. With almost all the student relevant leadership portfolios on the various major tertiary institutions occupied by trained personnel of the Association, APEC is on course to take the nation by storm in the near future.

The Council through its previous leaders like Benjamin Attakorah-Manu, Aboagye Bediako Junior, Collins Atta-Poku Clancy have positioned the Association as a relevant pool of resources and knowledge for the ARSRC and other institutions.

The many achievements of the Association includes strategic leadership training that has catapulted members to various positions of repute, political successes of APEC-supported candidates at all levels, strong welfare support for members among many others.

The current Osei Owusu Amankwah-led administration have repositioned the council to be a brand and strong political force making it more attractive to non-APEC members.

The future of APEC looks even brighter with cogent policies and strategies to enhance the attractiveness and relevance of this noble Association.

Special mention should be made of the immense contributions of persons like Donneh Korsinah, Patrick Ayittah, Raphael Sarkodie, Nana Konadu (Dr), Kwabena Owusu Asante (Lincoln) for their immense contribution to the Association.

Long live APEC, Long Live ARSRC, Long live Ghana!



Osei Owusu Amankwah (Chairman)


Daniel Donkor (Vice-Chairman)

Manaf Ibrahim (Secretary)

Ohene-Mensah Benjamin (Orgazy)